Tags

,

Updated:  August 2011 whilst waving at the dusty air and vacuuming up the cobwebs…

Welcome to my Caffe! Such as it is. I expect it’s a bit like walking into a boarded-up, abandoned and lonely building with planks nailed to the windows and a Condemned sign hanging from the front door. My apologies, firstly, for the sad state of this too long abandoned caffe.

In the event you’re interested in my history, I first started this blog in the winter of 2008 and for a time it served as a genuine source of entertainment and a unique outlet for my eccentricities. It ultimately died a painful, albeit expected, death; and subsequently, I folded it away and tucked it on a shelf in my closet. I was never willing to fully throw it away because, no matter what, I couldn’t bring myself to delete my beloved David Tennant pages.

Lately, I’ve been thinking of reviving the Caffe, with one caveat: I won’t bring my David Tennant page back to life. I want to keep it instead as a historical reminder of the good Doctor Ten. For me, my Doctor Who chapter ended with the conclusion of the Doctor as portrayed by David Tennant. Thanks to the crack down on You Tube by the BBC, I have had virtually zero exposure to Matt Smith as the eleventh Doctor. This coupled with the extenuating circumstance of not having access to BBC America, I have been heartachingly deprived of the new seasons. I can’t write about something I have no knowledge of. You Brits, and even the Canadians and Australians to a certain extent, are the lucky ones.

I have not decided if I want to keep my Poet’s page or not. I have been focussing on a novel for quite some time now, so poetry has been relegated to the same dusty shelf of my closet where my blog has resided for so long. I may instead turn that page into a repository for my up and coming book. Stay tuned.

Alas,“I like this place, and willingly could waste my time in it.”  I will clean up and see if the espresso machine still works. I hope you’ll join me for a cuppa now and then.

Cheers

